Welcome To Our New Website!

Governing Board : Who's Who

Mrs Julie Merry

Chair of Governors

Mrs Lindsay Smith


Mrs Catherine Hughes

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Vanessa West


Mr Gary Devaney


Mr Rufus Beer


Mr Neil Thomas


Mr Russel Biggs


Ms Mel Carlen


I have over 30 years Business experience , with the last 15 in senior leadership roles leading and delivering change management, service delivery , commercial and contract management plus customer service . My experience spans a number of different sectors ; Retail , Utilities, Construction, Customer Service, Energy Services however the thread that connects them all is my passion for creating brilliant working environments where individuals can thrive, be their authentic selves and deliver brilliant services all of which add together to deliver business benefit .

I am proud to be part of the Governing body at Cathcart Primary School and bring my leadership experience to positively challenge and champion the brilliant work the team at school are doing . Our mantra of ‘Learn today, aspire for life’ is applicable to all of us and I’m privileged to work with the dedicated School leadership to support them bringing this to life for each and every student.